RSS Feed

holy hotness

Posted on

It is safe to say, while just standing in the elementary school I work at, beads of sweat rolled down the back of my legs yesterday. I was not working out, jumping around, dancing like an animated character. Nada. Plain and simple it was 92 degrees in the classroom sans air conditioning.  For the first time in 6 years of my teaching career, we are having an early dismissal due to not snow related weather, but hot temps!! 12 noon, you can’t come fast enough.  If I continue to sweat all morning at work, maybe I won’t have to exercise. Only kidding, this will be a gym/inside day for working out. Definitely no balls to the walls track or Cacoosing Meadows boot camp style stuff going on today.

On to food business…I grilled up these puppies two nights ago for dinner and they were fantastic. 

Eggplant Pop ’ems

Super simple

  1. peel eggplant if desired
  2. coat eggplant with pesto – homemade/store-bought
  3. grill eggplant on each side for 2 to 3 minutes
  4. top with parmesan cheese (I think goat would be delicious too), fresh basil and tomatoes
  5. Pop in your mouth one at a time- or more if you have a big mouth! 

It is my goal to use the grill as much as possible this summer. I love the little clean up after dinner that is involved in it as well!

Stay cool today folks and if you need to indulge in one of these (below) knock your socks off! 🙂 

 

 

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

