RSS Feed

jazz it up

Posted on

Smoothies can sometimes get boring. I am sure you hear me on that one. I have just found the ultimate ingredient to spruce up your life, well your smoothie, really!

Have at it!

Now, either you are a lover or a hater of coconut. I am the first, but only until recently. Years ago I thought coconut was disgusting. Chewy, weird texture. Now it’s my new best friend.

In your smoothie mix try frozen cherries, 1 scoop chocolate protein powder, 1 T unsweetened coconut, and almond milk. There you will have a Coconut Chocolate Cherry Smoothie. Now a name for this tasty treat. The C3, which is quite similar to the B3 (Beautiful Breakfast Bowl).

The best part about this little addition to your smoothie mix is the ingredient list is short…..ready for it: Organic coconut. Also, there are 70 calories per 4 Tablespoons and ZERO grams of sugar. Sounds like a plan to me!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

