RSS Feed

be filled up..food n’ thoughts

Posted on

pretty in pink

My Aunt Sherry sends me quotes from this publication:

Abraham-Hicks Publication  Some of the messages they display are too deep for my thinking. I can’t always understand them or I don’t know how to relate the quote to my life. Well a few day’s ago the message was deep, but if I read between the lines, I was able to take something from it.

Daily Law of Attraction Quotation

found here: http://www.abraham-hicks.com/lawofattractionsource/index.php
The discipline that we would like you to exercise is to make a decision that nothing is more important than that you feel good, and that you are going to find thoughts that feel better. Your cork floating is the only thing that is worthy of discipline.

— Abraham
Excerpted from the workshop in Silver Spring, MD on Saturday, April 19th, 1997

Why this hits home? Well, the feeling I get from changing career paths is a good feeling. I feel relieved knowing that my life is going to look different come September when I won’t be seeing, “Welcome back to school” signs everywhere. I would be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous because I definitely am, but that emotion is just part of the process. This is a good time to lean on those closest to me for support.

On to other thoughts. Yesterday, Joe, Jodi, my mom and I went to Good Eatz Cafe. I love this place and wish there were more green places in our dinky area.  I had a grilled asparagus and butternut squash salad with grilled tofu on top! It was delicious. The tofu had a smoked flavor to it, and I am wondering if they put it on a cedar plank on top of the grill? I should have asked. This little café has tons of great vegan baked goods as well.  The vibe you get from the café is both unique and eclectic. For some good eats in the Reading, PA area.. there’s your spot.

Finally, eats of my own…

be filled up

I am always trying to maximize my level of being filled up after meals because I can honestly say I am always hungry. I drink tons of water, eat small snacks in between meals, and still I have those grumbling pains in my tummy.  This yogurt I added protein to, in order to hopefully be filled up!

In the mix:

Chobani vanilla yogurt

Dash of coconut – go figure

¼ scoop of protein powder, stir well – obviously added protein

10 chopped cocoa covered almonds – added protein

Flax seeds

Strawberries

So far, so good. We’ll see if the hunger pains stay away.

 

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

