RSS Feed

The China Study

Posted on

I have heard lots about The China Study and was quite compelled to read it after some unfortunate news struck our family like a ton of bricks. If you don’t know what I am talking about you can catch up on it here.

The China Study focuses on nourishing your body with mainly a plant-based diet. The book is quite interesting because it discusses the unfortunate diseases that are prevalent in our society: cancer, diabetes, MS, bone, eye, kidney diseases and much more. The book explains through research how a plant-based diet can prevent many of the common diseases that are invading our population. The study also brings up the topic of overweight and obese children. I have a strong passion for fighting childhood obesity and believe we should work to create a healthy pathway for children so they grow up as happy, healthy adults.

We all know how challenging life is, and I think life would be even more difficult if a child started off his/her life being obese at a young age. I understand it is difficult to keep children focused upon only healthy, nutritious food, but I do think it is imperative for parents to teach their children about making healthy lifestyle choices. There is a way for youngsters to indulge in a cupcake or piece of cake at a birthday party, but parents then need to show their children how to balance their lives with other healthy food choices. 

So, what are your thoughts on The China Study? Have you read the book? If you haven’t, today is a lucky Thursday for you because I am willing to send you my very own copy. All you need to do is comment on your thoughts regarding a plant-based diet. Leave a comment below and at 8:00 P.M. EDT. I will randomly pick a number based upon your comments (I will do this through a web-based random number generator). The lucky winner will then be sent The China Study free of charge. I will ship it anywhere in the United States.

Hope you are the lucky winner picked, and I look forward to hearing all of your comments in regards to a plant-based diet. Happy almost Thursday, and stay tuned I have an awesome recipe for you; it includes creamy goat cheese!!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

2 responses »

  1. Don’t know who has this book, but if you ever get it back I’d LOVE to read it!! Seems interesting, I love following your blog, thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

