RSS Feed

Garden Growth

Posted on

So, I am attempting to grow my own mini garden and things are really looking up right now.  AHHHHH! I want to sing to the heavens above. 

Check out what my pepper plant looked like a few weeks ago!

Now this is some growth my friends. The reason my plants are doing so well is because each night I water them and then whisper sweet nothings into each of their stems and leaves. That’s not 100 % true, but I do WATER them each day. I couldn’t be happier about my lil babies growing up! I sat outside this morning with my coffee and took in all my garden growth.
 
P.S. look at the difference in the two pictures. Can you guess which one was taken with my high profiling Canon camera and which one was taken with my digital Casio camera? Haha, I don’t think it will be too hard to determine which one is which.
 
On a totally different note, today is another day.  Yesterday didn’t go very well for my Aunt Cheryl and the next two days of her life are quite critical. I reverted back to being a small child and was crying so much I almost threw up. It was quite intense. It is so hard to see someone you love laying in a hospital bed pleading for life. My whole family is amazing and we supported her and each other through it all yesterday. My cousin, Douglass, has a great mantra to live by: “Cancer isn’t a death sentence, it’s a life sentence.” He continued to repeat this into my aunt’s ear and would then say it aloud. If you have a moment, please pray for her. She needs it right now. 
 
Today I am going to lace up my sneaks, go for a little run to clear my mind, and then spend more quality time with my aunt and my family.
 There is something about working out when I am stressed that I really love. I can focus my thoughts directly on what’s bothering me and almost forget about running. (makes the miles speed along) There are no distractions to my thinking because my cell phone, computer, T.V. are at home. I have the choice of running slowly or sprinting to release pent-up anger, frustration and confusion. So my question to you is, do you release your emotions through exercise?
 When you are upset do you look forward to getting a workout in?
About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

2 responses »

  1. Don’t forget the compost I gave you & I think it’s lying not laying in a hospital bed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

