RSS Feed

apple peanut butter smoothie

Posted on

Now this picture might not really excite you, but what is in the “Ball jar” should. This is an apple & peanut butter smoothie. I have been making smoothies for a while now, and NEVER has it crossed my mind to throw apple into the mix. I don’t know why? Well, this morning I had the brilliant idea. You must make.

In the mix:

1 apple, peeled and diced

1 scoop protein powder

4 ice cubes

3/4 c to 1 c almond milk

1 T flax seeds

1 T peanut butter (you could use almond, of course)

Update on my Aunt Cheryl:

Aunt Cheryl has made it through the last three days, which the doctor’s told us were critical. She is still suffering from much pain from the blood clots on her lungs, but she is determined to live. I am going to see her this morning and then help babysit my cousin’s children as she goes and visits her mother. I was scared over the weekend for her life, but what I learned from this situation is if you want to live, you must fight for it. Nothing in life is easy and many things might seem unfair, but hey, that’s life. I am so proud of Aunt Cheryl for fighting to live.  She could have easily given up these last couple of weeks, but that’s not the case. She has much more to live for, and she knows she wants to be around to see it all.

This picture is from Aunt Cheryl and Uncle Doug’s backyard pond. 

I’m off to squeeze in this workout. Maybe a bit modified due to time.  Getting in a workout is all that matters!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

