RSS Feed

busy as a bee

Posted on

These past few days I have been as busy as a bee. Kinda crazy because I don’t have a full-time job. I’m working on that, though, don’t ya worry! Yesterday, for example, I woke up, worked out, visited my Aunt in the hospital, went to relieve my cousin and babysit her children so she could visit her mother, and finally left there to work at Joe’s parents’ restaurant until 9:30 ish. I came home and was ready to crash. I felt as if I didn’t get much work done at my own house. I need to prioritize my chores in a better way. Saving them all for one day is not working for me! I usually try to get them done over the weekend, but this weekend was shot with my aunt being in the hospital. Then, I didn’t get them done yesterday, and now we are left with today…

How do you get all your chores/errands done and not feel overwhelmed? I definitely need some advice. I have to remind myself that I don’t always have to be on the go. So what if my kitchen floor doesn’t get cleaned on the day I was hoping to do it? There will always be tomorrow.  I have to learn to breath, relax and do a yoga pose. On to eats…

I haven’t made French toast in for-eva eva. Wow! This morning I looked in the fridge and saw we were down to slim pickings. Real slim. I noticed we had Pepperidge Farm whole grain raisin bread stuffed in the back of the fridge and had a brilliant idea. Make French toast!

In the mix:

1 egg whisked well, 1 piece of raisin bread, agave as syrup, sprinkle of confectioners’ sugar, walnuts and blueberries! Next time, I want to put a dollop of almond/peanut butter on top.

This breakfast won’t keep me full all morning, but it was just what I needed this AM to fill my hunger pains. This will probably follow at 9:30 or so…

Have a great Tuesday!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

One response »

  1. Looks yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

