RSS Feed

leftovers are my nemesis

Posted on

I don’t know what it is about leftovers, but they drive me bonkers. I dislike eating the same thing two nights in a row. Blah! The problem is, I have no idea how to cook for just one night. We always have leftovers. ALWAYS. With that being said, as I was doing my university workout, I was thinking about lunch. That’s weird, working out and thinking of food? Only this girl. Here was my idea for the leftover tofu from last night:

I thought, “Go hey lil mama, I can transform ya.” If I am going to eat leftovers, I want them to be completely different from the night before. As Chris Brown says, “I can transform ya.” So I transformed the tofu from last night’s dinner into a scrambled egg & tofu sandwich. It was darn tasty!

All I did was chop up the tofu, whisk one egg and one egg white together, then throw the tofu into the egg mixture and cook! I added cheese as well as sliced tomato on top! Also check it out, there are three colors on the plate! Remember to make your plate full of colors because that means you are getting different nutrients from the different food!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

One response »

  1. I can totally hear you talking to your tofu singing “hey lil’ mama, I can transform ya”!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

