RSS Feed

oh happy hump day

Posted on

I’m glad it’s Wednesday and the week is flying by. I had a second round interview with a company (secret for now) and will hear back from them by the end of the week. I also interviewed with a company a few weeks ago, but that job is only part-time. Do I go with the part-time work in the job I think I will definitely like? Or go with the full-time work in a completely NEW field? Things are difficult right now. I am a bit stressed. Honestly.

How do you deal with stress? Not only do I like to workout, but I like to sweep and mop the floor when I am stressed. Sounds weird, I know, but I like to work up a sweat doing household chores. It feels good.

Let me share with you some eats…

Last night I gazed in the frig and was perplexed as to what to make? I saw tofu, broccoli, cauliflower, salad fixings, zucchini, and some other randomness. Then, I remembered this weekend when Joe’s mama made cauliflower mashed potatoes and a light bulb came on. I will do the same! Super easy, too.

What to do:

  1. Boil cauliflower until tender.
  2. Drain water and with masher-like kitchen utensil, or large fork, mash together cauliflower.
  3. Add sour cream, butter, salt, pepper (whatever you would like to spruce it up).
  4. ENJOY!

This is what dinner looked like all together. Salad with goat cheese, tomatoes and avocado, cauliflower mashed potatoes, and grilled sweet and tangy tofu.

Tofu was made by marinating it all day in:

  • soy sauce
  • brown sugar
  • orange rinds
  • juice from orange
  • drizzle of oil

It’s time to get moving and release some of this stress! Yesterday I did 5 slow miles and some arm exercises with weights. Today it’s the university workout! Remember give yourself variety in your workouts!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

One response »

  1. Great idea & looks delicious!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

