RSS Feed

got crabs?

Posted on

Back from the beach trip folks! I had a great, great time and I am really glad I was able to take a few days to relax before things get hectic again. With everything going on with my Aunt Cheryl, planning a wedding, looking for a full-time job, and much more, trying to remain sane has been a bit difficult. I am definitely someone who gets stressed out easily, and needless to say, the beach trip was just what I needed.

Onto the crabs…this was the first time I had ever gone crabbing or fishing. Crabbing was something I would definitely do again. Fishing, not so much. What I liked about the crabbing was how quickly you get a bite. It seems like every fifteen to thirty seconds one of these little critters is chomping on your bait. There are rules for keeping the crabs, they must be male (females reproduce and should stay in the water) and they must be a certain size. You obviously don’t want to eat the babies.

Have you ever gone crabbing? What do you like more, crabbing or fishing?

I will continue to update you on all the fun things we did on our beach trip! *Stay tuned

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

