RSS Feed

happy fourth of july!

Posted on

This morning we were up and at ’em riding bikes around 8:30. We hopped on our bikes near the Thun Trail in West Reading and rode for about 9 miles or so. Not too intense, but definitely was sweating! I like bike riding but unfortunately don’t do it much. Trails, to me, aren’t for girls who are alone. I would ride on the road, but some drivers aren’t considerate of those biking. It’s a no win situation. That’s why Joe and I went biking together. It is nice to share an activity/sport with your significant other. I think it’s important to share at least one activity together that you both enjoy besides drinking adult beverages.

On another note, here’s a birthday gift from Joe:

New sneaks! Do new sneakers make you more motivated to workout? I swear I am ready to go for a run and we just did a morning bike ride?! I’m on a roll today! Maybe it’s because it’s my birthday, too! I am 28 today. Ahhh, I am feeling the oldness setting in.

Tonight I will share with you the most delicious cake ever. It has ricotta in it! Yes, you heard me, ricotta! Can’t wait.

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

3 responses »

  1. yes and a nice workout outfit makes me more motivated. But this am’s run, nothing was working for me lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

