RSS Feed

pro vs. amateur

Posted on

 

And…

So excited as you can see!

So here is the pro:

And here is the amateur:

Differences… well there are many.  Besides the fact I don’t have on golf shoes and a visor like Tiff, I also whiffed the ball a number of times. Then again, I also nailed the ball around a 150 yards! I was “consistently inconsistent” as T says.

There’s something about picking up a new sport or activity that I really enjoy as I get older. I like to continue broadening my horizons! Next Tiff and I will be out on the course. She wants me to start on the beginners’ course that has only 9 holes. I think that’s wise! I want to pack some brews and snacks too. I think we are shooting to play this weekend.

How about you, do you golf? Are you any good? Any pointers you can give a newbie like me?

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

One response »

  1. YAY! Had so much fun! You did great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

