RSS Feed

Hello Wednesday!

Posted on

Good Morning and Happy Hump Day! For breakfast, a delicious smoothie!

In the mix:

  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1 c almond milk
  • handful of frozen cherries
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 3/4 scoop vanilla protein powder

Do you pack your lunch for work? Do you do it at night or in the morning? There is something about packing my lunch that I dread. I don’t like gathering all of my goodies and putting them into separate little baggies, I don’t like doing it in the morning because then I feel rushed, but at night, the last thing I feel like doing is making my lunch. I enjoy lots of little snacks throughout the day, which makes my lunch bag look like a small grocery store. Here’s what my lunch looks like for today:

Alongside my tuna sandwich, cherries and carrots, I packed a baggie of almonds, some natural veggie sticks (like chips) and two clementines. I snack on the almonds and clementines mid-morning. This lunch is very typical for me. Very. Well, I’m off to the bakery! Just think, it’s not Monday.

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

