RSS Feed

Cereal kick 2..or 3

Posted on

Keeping up with my cereal kick, I bought these at the grocery store on Sunday…

I took Caitlin’s advice from Healthy Tipping Point, and decided to give them a go. Especially since I am a big fan of peanut butter. So is Joe. With that being said, we can house a container of PB in just a few short days. We decided to not buy PB or almond butter or any nut butter for a few days. Just to see if we can live with out it. It’s nice to show yourself you aren’t dependent on something, especially some type of food. I feel like I’m dependent on sweet stuff, too!

I had to replace my nut butter flavor with something and this peanut butter puff cereal was the perfect replacement for the time being!

Don’t be afraid to try kiddie cereal. Hey, sometimes we all want to be kids again. Peanut Butter Panda Puffs only have 7 g of sugar, so it’s not overloading your mouth with sweetness. Quite impressive in comparison to some of the other leading cereals out there. Also, the ingredient list is short and sweet. Love that!

Today I am off from the bakery, so I have a long list of things to get done at the house. Then, the girls and I are bike riding!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

