RSS Feed

simple and sincere

Posted on

So a few days ago my friend, Tiff and I were texting about being lazy and how much we didn’t feel like working out. On top of being lazy, I had an extreme feeling of being bloated because it was “that time,” as you girls know. I told Tiff through text messages how much I didn’t feel like working out and how I felt just plain ol’ gross. Yes, we all have these moments.

In three simple words, this was her response to me:

“ur beautiful stop.” I have to say this was the first time a girlfriend of mine has told me I am beautiful. First time. Girls compliment each other on their cute dresses, or cute hair, or nice lip gloss, but rarely do I hear girls tell each other, “You are beautiful.” This comment made me push away my negative thoughts of feeling “gross,” and move on with what I was doing at that moment, cooking dinner and NOT working out. Her words were so powerful and I truly took them to heart. Just remember, words mean a lot, they feel good, they hurt, heck, they can do a whole lot of things. Tiffani, thank you for the amazing text message that made my day and Tiff, you are beautiful, too!

Today, if you get the chance, tell one of your girlfriends they are beautiful. They will appreciate your comment forever.

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

3 responses »

  1. So nice, this made my day. Thank you!

    Reply
  2. This made me tear up a bit… miss you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

