RSS Feed

Wednesday, how I love thee

Posted on

Glad to hear the word Wednesday because I always think, half way through the week! Also, two days until the Finger Lakes and seeing two girls I haven’t seen in a few months! Yay!

Tonight I am trying on and doing the first fitting of my wedding dress. I am oh. so. excited. Just as excited as I am that it is Wednesday! I know I shouldn’t wish the days away, but when you have an important trip coming up, it is hard not to.

Onto breakfast… short, sweet, simple(S3):

I love cereal but sometimes find it difficult to have in the morning because I could eat an endless buffet of it and still have rumbling hunger pains you can hear from a mile away. I have noticed when I put lots of additives in the cereal, I am more likely to stay fuller longer. Makes sense. I added chopped pecans for protein, blueberries and mangos. If this doesn’t hold me over, my small grocery store of a lunch bag will come in handy at work today.

I am working at the bakery until early afternoon. Then, I plan on completing the end of our wedding stuff, working out, and finally going for my fitting.

As far as exercise goes, I hope I have a workout partner because these past few days my motivation level has not been there. I love workout buddies. Yesterday’s exercise included 25 minutes of jogging and sprinting on the treadmill, with intermittent breaks of walking as well as bursts of cardio activities.

Some examples:

  • jumping jacks
  • high knees
  • jump rope while crisscrossing feet
  • lateral hop from side to side on one leg
  • mountain climbers
  • climbing stairs
  • jump ups (bend down touch the floor then spring up with arms above head)
  • planks
  • forward/side kicks (kickboxer style)

How about you, do you work out with a friend? Do you notice your intensity level is different when you work out alone compared to when you work out with a friend?

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

