RSS Feed

veggie side dish

Posted on

Today is another day another dollar. This morning’s breakfast was filled with an easy bowl of cereal with banana, chopped pecans and blackberries. Kashi, you and I have a special bond…

You want something a little more exciting than what came out of a box? Yeah, I can do that for you. Take it all in…

This veggie side dish is delish. It is a mix of grilled sweet potatoes, garbanzo beans, basil, tomatoes and italian dressing. I love all the colors! I know you do, too.

I grilled the potato on the grill, of course, mixed it in with beans (these can be placed on foil and grilled for a few short minutes as well) fresh basil from my garden, tomatoes and dressing. It was super simple, and as I always say, something you must try. It is a nice summer dish. If you don’t want to use Italian dressing, use a tablespoon or two of olive oil and a splash of lemon.

On to the fitness stuff, well I haven’t really had motivation to go to the gym. I did go to the apartment complex gym with Maisie a few days ago, but that was the extent of it.

For some reason, traveling to the gym seems like hiking up the Appalachian Trail, just way too ridiculous right now. We have an old treadmill downstairs and it does work! Yesterday, I hopped on the old warped thing and did two and a half miles. In between every half mile, I would jump off and do some form of cardio exercises. This way I didn’t lose my mind.  Right now I would much rather be doing something outside than heading to the gym. Is that bad? Nah, I will answer my own question. As long as I’m doing some form of exercise, that’s all that matters!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

