RSS Feed

caramelized french toast

Posted on

I decided every little bit count in this morning’s breakfast. The chopped pecans, flax seeds, cinnamon, almond milk, egg, and the brown sugar.  I have never put brown sugar in my french toast, but I wanted it to be sweet and I wanted it to be tasty. I thought, hmm, the sugar will almost caramelize the toast leaving it with a sweet savory flavor. It came out all good in the hood.

Next time you are making french toast, add a tablespoon, give or take, of brown sugar to the liquid mixture. You will thank me later.

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

2 responses »

  1. YUMMM! I loved that you used brown sugar! I’ve never tried with my french toast before too! Thanks for sharing! I’m new to blogging here and I just love how supportive and creative everyone is! If you have time, could you please check out my blog? http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/ If you have any, I would love some advice 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

