RSS Feed

love to you both

Posted on

Good Morning! It’s Monday, yes that day again but here we go! I woke up extra early to squeeze a three mile run in because I work at the bakery and then the restaurant. 15 hours is not so pleasurable, but the money is! First, I woke up and had 10 minutes of silence before the run and it was awesome! There is something magical about the morning when no one else is awake. You can sit where you would like and just think. It is hard to dedicate yourself to this time, but try it. Towards the end, I said all the things I was thankful for. There are a lot! 🙂

For breakfast after this nice three mile run was this…

Cocoa Peanut Butter French Toast. In the liquid mixture that I dredged the bread in was almond milk, 1 egg, 1 tsp cocoa powder, 1 T all-natural peanut butter and 1 tsp chopped walnuts. Now I know most of you might say this was more like a dessert, but this was the perfect pick-me-up for a Monday morning. Plus, I can reward myself for waking up at 5 AM to workout! Love it!

Also, I wanted to share with you a good find I purchased and wore over the weekend.  This maxi dress was picked up at Old Navy for around $30.00 a few weeks ago. Love it! I think I feel a little bohemian in it. I paired it with a long gold necklace and gold flat sandals. It was a perfect dress for an Island tropic bar we went to on Saturday night.

Excuse the wet hair, I didn’t have much time to do it.

Dress: Old Navy – $29.99

Sandals: Target – $12.99

Necklace: Forever 21 – $ 5.99

I like pairing a maxi style dress with a long necklace. Long and long. I think they go. How about you?

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

