RSS Feed

making time

Posted on

Sometimes life has you scrambling around like a chicken with your head cut off. That is how I feel on Mondays and I am getting kinda sick of it! I go in to work early so I can come home and let out the pup at lunch time. At noon, I clean out her cage because this little doll baby doesn’t care about going the bathroom where she sleeps, AT ALL! I run back to work until 4. Again, come home and deal with the “little princess.” Then, I run out the door to the restaurant until 9ish or so. Whew, just typing that makes me tired.  At night, I then lay in bed and think of all the things I need to get done in the next month before the wedding. I NEED to start writing down everything instead of running the items through my head nineteen times. I feel like we are so busy and we don’t even have kids! How do you balance your busy life? Do you write down a to-do list? Do you use sticky notes and post things of importance around the house?

For breakfast: Coconut Almond French Toast with a large dollop of warm peanut butter. I decided I wanted added protein to this breakfast, so I used a meat tenderizer and chopped up cocoa almonds in a plastic baggie. Then, I dipped the bread in an egg mixture with egg, almond milk and shredded coconut. Next, I dredged the bread through the chopped almonds. I browned on both sides and drizzled with a bit more coconut, cocoa powder and agave syrup. Can’t forget the fruit! Heigh-ho, heigh-ho, off to work I go!!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

