RSS Feed

puppy training prep

Posted on

Having a puppy is getting us prepared for baby world. I didn’t know how much puppies and babies are alike. We are up every two hours with this little munchkin as she whines needing us in some way, shape or form.  These past few days I think I have seen every hour on the clock throughout the night. It’s awesome. KIDDING. What Athena has made me realize is, “Am I ready to have kids?” Joe and I aren’t thinking about this any time soon, we are only getting married in September, but this situation has made me realize I am even farther from where I thought I was.  This darling is the neediest thing I have met in a long, long time. But look at her, how can I say no????

On to good eats…

 

Peanut butter, banana, flax-seed pancakes. I used the Heart Smart Bisquick pancake mix and stirred in the added ingredients into the batter. Saturdays should always be a big breakfast day. Although I have been making french toast like it’s my job during the week, I really enjoy a fancy breakfast on the weekends. It’s a nice reward to a hard work week.

So, yesterday I blogged about the Five Love Languages. Which language are you? Do you think you are a mixture of a few? I think I am an Acts of Service love language person. I feel like it is my responsibility to do the cleaning chores around the house. When Joe offers to help, I feel more ecstatic then when I devour a mini blizzard from Dairy Queen. Well, that might be stretching it, but you get my point. Joe’s love language is Physical Touch. I don’t even mean in a sexual way, so hold your horses, I mean he loves to just be near me as much as possible. He would want us to sit on the couch together from morning till night everyday of the week if he could.

The great thing about this love language theory is you become more in tune with yourself and your spouse in a relationship way. When we both looked at the different languages, we were able to talk about how we can fill each other up. Sometimes you think you know what your partner wants or needs, but when you look at things in a more psychological way, you are pleasantly surprised at how much you know or DON’T know. I would recommend this book to anyone, whether you are in a relationship or not. It will help you to understand your self in a love kind of way. 

I’m off to hang for a bit and then to the bakery for a few hours. Enjoy your Saturday. It’s a beauty!

 

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

