RSS Feed

mocha fudge brownie bars

Posted on

If you thought I was MIA for the last day or so, look no further. Here I am! A little rough around the edges, but that only makes me stronger.

Today was filled with tons of fun at the bakery, and I decided since I hadn’t had enough sweet talk for the day, I needed to bake something of my own. It has been forever since I have baked. It was challenging to watch a 9 week old, rambunctious puppy and bake a new recipe at the same time. This is how the night ended…

As well as a few scrumptious brownies in the mix…

You will never guess what’s in this recipe?!? TOFU!

Adapted from here

Ingredients:

  • 1 package tofu (12 oz)
  • 2 T coconut oil
  • 1 1/3 c agave nectar
  • 1 c cocoa powder
  • 1/3 c instant coffee crystals (maybe decrease to 1/4 c)
  • 1 t vanilla extract
  • 1 c whole wheat flour

Directions:

  1. With a hand mixer, beat tofu until smooth.
  2. Mix in oil, nectar, powder, coffee and vanilla.
  3. Slowly beat the flour into the mixture.
  4. Pour into greased 9 x 7 cake dish.
  5. Bake 325 F for 35 to 40 Minutes

*If you are a coffee lover go with the 1/3 c coffee crystals. I would do less next time because it is a strong coffee flavor.

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

5 responses »

  1. Yum! I think you should bring me one to try at work on Thursday 😉

    Reply
  2. oh my goodness. look at sweet Athena in her bowl asleep! this melts my heart. can’t wait to meet her in a few weeks, my almost-married girl 🙂

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Fudgey coconut caramel brownies « be filled up

Leave a Reply

