RSS Feed

my own eggplant

Posted on

Look who has a green thumb now! Yup, that beauty came out of my garden and as I pulled it off the vine, I did a little two-step to show my excitement.

For dinner, I ended up using an eggplant that I had from the store so it wouldn’t go bad.

I have made this eggplant lasagna before and tonight I tweaked it a bit. I used a store-bought organic vodka sauce that was super delicious. I also added to my original recipe, peas and Morningstar crumbles as an added protein.  It was delicious and actually light without the pasta noodles. I know lasagna doesn’t seem like a summer dish, but with only veggies in the mix, you will be nicely surprised with the “light meal” feel you get after eating it.

Before making dinner, I did a 3 1/2 mile run throughout the neighborhood. It was quite hot outside and I didn’t feel like I was hydrated all that well, but I made it to the finish line aka home. When I got here, Jodi was anxiously awaiting my arrival. She actually passed me on the way home and I was very tempted to jump into her car and bag the end part of the run. Then, I thought, you have maybe 2 blocks left, don’t be a sissy! I finished without grabbing a ride from her. YAY, go me! Alright, off to relax because of course, tomorrow is another day.

PS – I made something else I will share with you tomorrow. I split it with my gal Jodi and we are both in heaven.

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

