RSS Feed

all a girl could ask for.

Posted on

I was so blessed yesterday to be thrown a surprise bridal shower. The gifts were out of this world and all of the finest ladies I know were in attendance. Joe and I got awesome gifts, from bedside tables and lamps (pottery barn), to a down comforter that will rock out the bed for sure, to amazing knives I will use to chop suey the crap out of veggies, to amazing cooking appliances such as the KitchenAid mixer….AHHH, I get butterflies just thinking about it.

I will be vacuuming for hours on end until we get married folks.

Or making breads, cakes, cupcakes, or frosting so my wedding dress won’t fit.

Or staring at these gorgeous lamps so I can try and figure out just what shade will be a perfect fit.

Oh, the possibilities are endless.  Girls..you all did an amazing job and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. I had an amazing time.

*Pictures of the shower were taken with my film camera, so I have to get them developed first. Yes, I am an old-schooler.

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

2 responses »

  1. Tables and lamps look great. How’s the vacuum cleaner?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

