RSS Feed

Quinoa salad

Posted on

After a bit of a stressful day, a nice, home cooked meal was necessary. The day just seemed to fly by with nothing major accomplished on my end. At first I was without a desk, then used a computer that hadn’t been turned on since 1994 and was frozen from the minute I pressed the power button, to finally sitting at someone else’s desk, where that computer proceeded to freeze up on me 4 TIMES! AH! I wanted to scream.

After work, I came home and hung with the little one. She is getting big!

Worked out by running 3.5 or 4 miles (I’m not sure; I didn’t wear my Nike watch) and then, finally, cooked dinner!

I mixed homemade pesto with chic peas and sun-dried tomatoes. The basil came from the garden! I decided to mix the chic peas with quinoa and it was an amazing idea…

Check out the grilled eggplant straight from the garden! So are the cherry tomatoes and the basil (as I said before) used in the pesto mix. Having a garden was the best idea ever.

Was your dinner amazing tonight? Do tell…

 

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

