RSS Feed

running where you normally don’t

Posted on

Remember how I said one of my pleasures in life was driving to go for a run? Well, yesterday I got my daily dose.

I did a few errands and then ran through Wyomissing and enjoyed the Stone House, the adorable houses, and the nice breeze. Once I was finished with my 3.3 mile run, I took in a deep breath near the pond.

Why do I like running in new areas? Well, you don’t always know what is coming up. When you do the same run over and over again, you know what to expect. You know when that killer hill is just about to slam you in the boot-ay. I like NOT knowing when the hills are coming. I like to just take them as they come. That’s the same way for racing. The last half marathon I did in Annapolis, I didn’t look at the race course. I didn’t want to know how many hills there were, when we turned around, or what the course looked like. I like the element of surprise especially when running. This allows no time for pondering over big hills and saying, “Ugh, I don’t know if I can make it up that hill. Look how hard that is going to be.” Instead, take the hill as it comes. You have no idea what you are going to feel like until you reach it!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

