RSS Feed

vegetarian tacos

Posted on

TGIF. That’s all I have to say!! Maybe you are in the mood for a Mexican night tonight like I was two nights ago. If so, vegetarian tacos here we come!

We haven’t had tacos in forever. I bought corn tortillas and was gladly surprised by how much I enjoyed them! I usually buy flour tortillas, but I think I am going to switch my game up. Corn it is.  I made these tacos with the meatless crumbles from Morningstar Farms. I threw the meatless crumbles in with taco seasoning and let simmer for 5 minutes or so. Dinner was quick, simple and tasty!

What you would need to replicate:

  • corn tortillas
  • black beans
  • cheese
  • salsa
  • red peppers
  • vegetarian “meat” or meat of choice
About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

