RSS Feed

DIY..make it happen.

Posted on

Remember when I said I was going to do something with this window we bought at a yard sale for $2!? Oh yeah, and it never happened! Well today, I made it happen.

This is what the windows looked like before.  I have two windows and the one pictured above is the first one done. The decorations for both windows cost less than 15 bucks and didn’t take long at all to do!

Here’s what you need:

  • Ribbon ($3.99)
  • Mini clothes pins ($2.99)
  • Scrap book paper ($1.00)
  • Pictures (already had)
  • Hot glue gun (already had)

I hot glued sturdy ribbon from the left side to the right side of the window frame. I also hot glued the scrap booking paper to the back of the window frame. That is going to be the framework for a larger picture we put up top. Unsure as to what it will be just yet, but take a guess….maybe a darling pic of ATHENA!

 PS- my mom walks into the house and looks at it – first thing she says, “The top scrap-book paper is crooked.” Yes mom, I already KNOW that! Woops, it was just a little mistake.

 

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

One response »

Leave a Reply

