RSS Feed

Oat Bran

Posted on

I bought a big bag of organic oat bran at the store for $2.49. I thought this was a great price and was excited to use it! I didn’t have time to make banana nut bran muffins, so I came up with two ideas: use it in your french toast and use it in your smoothie!

I dredged the french toast in an egg and milk mixture and then dipped it on both sides in oat bran.

Next, I threw in the mix 1/4 c of oat bran into my smoothie.

Two simple ideas for using oat bran if you don’t have time to make muffins!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

