RSS Feed

Cold Barley Salad

Posted on

Dinner tonight was a hodge-podge of things thrown together. It turned out tasty, just as I like it…

In the mix:

  • barley (simmered on low heat for 45 minutes)
  • edamame
  • chic peas
  • Mmm sauce
  • fresh tomatoes from the garden
  • pumpkin seeds

Today I worked out with Timeri. Timeri is a wonderful lady I work with and is in need of a change with her workout routine. She talked about getting a personal trainer but I said, the heck with a personal trainer, I will help you! Timeri and I did the university workout and it kicked both our butts. I love that workout and love how I feel afterwards. Timeri was unsure of herself a few times throughout the workout, but finished STRONG. This one’s for you Timeri…

Remember, believe in youself..There’s only one YOU!

 

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

One response »

  1. Thanks Lesley! I wanted to post several times after our workout how great it was & how much I appreciated it but I got over whelmed with Raelynn’s birthday stuff. Thanks again! Looking forward to the next one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

