RSS Feed

Fudgey coconut caramel brownies

Posted on

I made these brownies a few weeks ago and added coffee to them, giving them a very strong mocha flavor. I omitted the coffee and decided to do some other variations to the recipe: finely shredded unsweetened coconut and caramel sauce. The combination of all these ingredients reminded me of the “purple box” girl scout cookies. I was excited.

Onto DIY projects I completed my second window frame.

I bought a pack of cork board pieces for $2.99, used the same ribbon from the previous window frame, printed out black and white and colored photos ($0.29 a piece), bought thumb tacks for $1.99 and a piece of scrap booking paper for $0.49. The whole project costs less than $10 and looks quite creative!

 

 

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

2 responses »

  1. I think your recipe title uses all my favorite dessert words…looks AMAZING! After reading this Mom’s Guide to Caring for Little Teeth (http://www.1dental.com/moms-guide/) I’ve gotten some good tips on helping my son avoid cavities. I know some moms cut out sugar but I just can’t do it. Love it too much! Ha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

