RSS Feed

wheat bulgur & oats breakfast

Posted on

I made wheat bulgur last night and stuffed it into red peppers and topped them with the mushroom cream sauce I made last week. I never made bulgur and Joe’s immediate tasting was followed up with, “This tastes just like oatmeal.” I obviously didn’t want to taste oatmeal in my stuffed red peppers. I made the bulgur again this morning for breakfast!

Before:

And after:

In the bulgur&oats mix:

1/4 c bulgur

1/4 c oats

1 T brown sugar

1 T almond milk

blueberries

1 tsp finely shredded coconut

Directions:

  1. Boil 2 cups water. Once rolling, place grains in pan.
  2. Remove from heat and place lid on top.
  3. Let sit for 10 minutes. Drain off excess water.
  4. Sprinkle all ingredients on oats.
  5. Place in oven for 10 minutes on 450F.
  6. ENJOY!
About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

