RSS Feed

pumpkin yogurt

Posted on

I have pumpkin spice candles burning in the house and fall is right around the corner. I love fall and EVERYTHING about it: pumpkins, pumpkin drinks, pumpkin treats, pumpkin picking, crisp weather, apple cider, and the list will go on.

Yesterday I made a pumpkin dessert I will share with you later, but in the mean time I had leftover pumpkin to use up. I combined pumpkin and greek yogurt together for a delicious fall breakfast. I saw this in the blog world last year and snagged the idea like whoa.

How to make pumpkin yogurt? Mix canned pumpkin with plain or vanilla yogurt. I did vanilla Chobani. I added brown rice cereal, TVP soy protein, pumpkin butter (just like apple butter!) and pumpkin seeds. This breakfast was fantastic. If you are a pumpkin lover like me pick up canned pumpkin ASAP.

We have a busy weekend approaching. Working, decorating the dance studio, decorating mason jars, trial hair for the wedding and much, much more. Have a fa-bo-lo-us weekend!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a comment