RSS Feed

banana oat and choc chip cookies

Posted on

The blog world is filled with ideas. It is amazing to see so many creative people out there. I love getting ideas from other blogs I read. I make new recipes from things I see, sometimes following step by step, sometimes tweaking just a bit. I made these cookies (vegan sans the chocolate chips) today from another healthy living blog I read www.sweettaterblog.com

I decided that the recipe called for only one banana and that wasn’t enough for me. I added a second banana to the ingredients and semi-sweet chocolate morsels (not vegan), but I’m sure if you had the carob morsels, you would be in heaven as well. Besides the chocolate morsels, there are no other dairy ingredients in the recipe (no butter, eggs, milk, etc!) I love to make something with all vegan ingredients (again except the morsels this time) and enjoy it. It is really satisfying. What is your favorite vegan recipe??

The banana cookie recipe actually comes from The New York Times.  Check it out.  I have already had two cookies and my dress is getting tighter and tighter as we speak! Yikes!

 

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

2 responses »

  1. There are dairy free, soy free chocolate chips out there, look for them on the shelves!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

