RSS Feed

feeling of being content

Posted on

Today, Timeri and I worked out at Alvernia University and did the university workout: lots of hills, sprints, stairs, and total body fitness. I gabbed her ear off for a few minutes about finding yourself in life. As many of you know, I left the teaching field to explore new opportunities in life. I am currently working in the consumer relations department of a bakery distributor. I am a temp with them and also part-time. It is really hard to be in this position at 28 years old. I know things take time, but how much time? When do the pieces fit together? In one aspect of my life, my personal life, I couldn’t be happier, but in another aspect, the career side, I am still teetering back and forth. I guess I want to find something I love, be successful at it, and work a somewhat normal full-time schedule.

Amongst all these feelings today, after working at the Timeri, I went outside and stood in my backyard and did yoga poses. I did downdog until my arms hurt, warrior 1, warrior 2 and lots of sun salutations. Every time I did the sun salutations, I looked up in the sky and said repeatedly how I am thankful for where I am in my life and where I will be in the future.

There is something about being outside, doing yoga moves, in the sun, that takes you to a whole new level. You forget about all your troubles and let your self be centered with the outside and your body.  Try it.

 

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

