RSS Feed

More DIY wedding ideas

Posted on

I’m not sure if you know I have a strong interest in chalk board paint, but it is true. I love it because it can be used on the inside of a cabinet door, on old paintings as I have done here, on picture frames, serving trays, and much, much more.

The frame, of course, came from Goodwill for a grand total of $2.99. I already had the chalk board paint, which was around 10 bucks for the can, and the ribbon was 50% off at Michael’s Craft store. I’m going to place this chalk board on an art easal and place it in front of the door when entering the reception. I also did the same thing with this large landscape painting. Well, it used to be a landscape picture – it was outside as trash in front of someone’s house. Now, the menu board…

 

This will be placed in front of the food to let everyone know what they are having for good eats! I also hot glued a pearl strand around the edges of the frame. These didn’t take long to do. Either did this one…

I bought these circular wooden pieces from AC Moore for $0.29 a piece. I purchased the letters for $3.99 and the twine for $3.99.  For the teal paint, I already had that. Gotta make use of what ya got! This decoration will be hung behind Joe and I at the wedding! Cute idea, right?! Again inexpensive and not time-consuming – maybe took 30 minutes with drying time.

The flowers arrived yesterday! I ordered 170 Gerber daisies for $170, and they arrived from samsclub.com in perfect, prestine condition. I couldn’t have asked for more beautiful flowers. They need at least 2 days to open up and breathe, that’s why I ordered them now! Ahhhh, this is all coming together!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

