RSS Feed

lessons to be learned

Posted on

Well, I learned two lessons within the past 48 hours…

First one, don’t walk your dog at night even if you are with someone else. Last night, I convinced Joe that Athena needed to be walked at 8:45PM. I said, “We will just go around the block.” After he grudgingly put on his sneaks, we were out the door at lightening speed. As we were approaching home, all of the sudden I saw a large dash of black something pop out from the trees. It was an injured, upset, growling dog. The dog immediately swarmed over Athena, who was shreeking for help. Instead of helping, I try to jump on top of the hood of a car (2nd time I have done this in a scary dog situation) and YELL for Joe to help her. He luckily scoops Athena up and starts yelling at the dog to go away. The dog was limping pretty badly and his front paw was bloody. I have no idea where the dog came from, where he lived or how he got hurt, but it frightened me. When we got home, I told Joe if  I would have been alone, I might have kicked the dog to get him away. Joe looked at me like I was a convicted killer of some sort. What would you do in that situation? I don’t want to harm the dog anymore, but I was SCARED!

Second one, don’t think you are a professional chef and throw things in a food processor expecting them to come out tasty (especially when you don’t measure anything).

In the processor was kidney beans, roasted peppers, olive oil, lemon juice, garlic, water and who knows what else. It tasted terrible and the more I tried to add to it, the worse it got!

Well, you LIVE and you LEARN. Enough said…

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

