RSS Feed

To you Aunt Cheryl…

Posted on

It is fall, holy guacamole. You all know that I’m sure, but I must have been in a glass bubble for the past few weeks or so. Also, sorry for the MIA these last few days. Aunt Cheryl was placed on hospice Tuesday afternoon and by Tuesday evening most of my family was by her side. She struggled three days and they were a long three days. We watched her last breath in this world as we cried with her and with each other. Sometimes it is hard to understand why the good die young? Maybe we should just leave it up to Billy Joel? He knows better than I do. All I know is God needs her more than we do right now and that’s why she had to go. She is taking care of all the babies in heaven who were waiting for her. Here are our marks of graffiti for her…

Lots of love to you Aunt Cheryl. You will be missed…

And heaven is one lucky place..

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

2 responses »

  1. Dear Lesley,

    You and your family have been in my prayers. My sympathies are with you now.

    Dawn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

