RSS Feed

question of the day

Posted on

With the past few days being filled with sadness, Joe and I have had many deep conversations. The question that starts it off is, “Are you afraid of death?” Joe and I have polar opposite responses. Me: No, not at all. When your job on Earth is done, it is time to go. Joe: I am feeling sick in my stomach, let’s talk about something else.

The thing about death, that scares me, is its’ uncertainty. You just never know about life and death. I think this situation with Aunt Cheryl continuously teaches me to not take anything for granted. Not one day, not one hour, not one minute, not one second. Life is precious and we need to relish in what is given to us.

Why am I not scared of death? I think because of my faith. I believe life after here is joyous, pain-free, loving, kind, warm and much, much more. Is it hard to say good-bye to those who you leave behind when you die? Of course, but you will see them again. I have no doubt about that.

What are you thoughts on death? Are you more relaxed like me, or deathly afraid of death like Joe? It’s a hard question and one we have pondered now for the last few weeks.

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

