RSS Feed

millet and much

Posted on

I love Mama Pea’s Mmm Sauce. What I love about it is you can easily substitute items in the recipe for ones that you already have in your pantry. Very versatile. Instead of using chic peas, I used Northern white beans. Instead of using almonds, I used roasted pumpkin seeds. The flavor of the sauce still came out fantastic and was perfect for this dish:

In the mix – lots of green:

  • Adapted Mmm Sauce
  • Millet
  • Edamame
  • Chic peas (yes, while boiling them, I almost burnt them!)
  • sautéed escarole
  • Split peas

What I love about these grain dishes I have been making lately is the endless possibilities. Throw into the mix pretty much whatever you like. Also switching things up will allow for you to not be bored over your lunches or dinners.

Off to the bakery, then to do a workout and finally to the restaurant tonight. Happy Monday folks.

 

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

