RSS Feed

lemon artichoke quinoa

Posted on

This was an easy side dish that was filled with flavors. I always think about chicken or veal picante smothered in a delicate lemon, butter and artichoke sauce and say…I should make that and put it over something other than meat. Well, I did and as you can see the picture displays what I came up with!

In the making for the sauce:

  • butter
  • fresh lemon juice
  • drop of oil
  • corn starch
  • chopped artichokes
  • chopped garlic
  • parsley

Unfortunately I didn’t measure out the ingredients because I acted like Emeril and just threw things into a saute pan and hoped for the best. Sometimes that works for me and sometimes it doesn’t. This time, I was in luck. I graciously poured this sauce over cooked quinoa and gently sprinkled the top with flakes of parsley. It will go perfectly with shrimp or fish!

Enjoy your Monday and remember even though it’s Monday, it’s another day of being alive. Make the best of it because there are some who unfortunately aren’t able to do so.

Today’s workout tip for you – two moves I love:

Source

Planks using stability ball

Source:

Plank with dumbells

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

