RSS Feed

peanut butter and chocolate pie

Posted on

I decided to google peanut butter and chocolate a few days ago and see what popped up. I love the combination of these two delicacies. I could eat a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup blizzard everyday of my life. I know I could. This recipe caught my eye: Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie. The Pioneer Woman is incredible and I give all the credit to her. I have heard other “bloggers” reference her and now I know why.

This is what comes of it! This pie (not in a pie dish, woops) is creamy, light, fluffy, tasty and many more adjectives. It takes a few minutes to make and requires 6 ingredients: Oreo cookies, butter, cream cheese, peanut butter, powdered sugar and cool whip. That’s it!

First pulse 25 to 30 Oreos in a food processor. Melt 4 tablespoons of butter and pour over Oreo meal.

Mix together butter and Oreo meal. Press into a pie dish (or casserole dish like I did) with fingers. Bake 5 minutes. Let cool.

In mixing bowl, cream together softened cream cheese (1 package) and 1 cup peanut butter. Add 1 1/4 cup powdered sugar. Mix well. Finally, add thawed Cool Whip (8 ounces) and mix again. Pour mixture over cookie crust. Refrigerate 1 hour before serving.

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

4 responses »

  1. Peanut butter and chocolate are a very good combination. This pie looks decadent 😀

    Reply
  2. It looks and sounds great. Peanut butter and chocolate together are my favorite – I love the Reese brand!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

