RSS Feed

Orange ya glad it’s Monday!

Posted on

With little sleep last night because Athena threw up twice, I needed something refreshing this morning. I couldn’t have a drink before work so this orange smoothie was the next best thing. I have never thought of making an orange smoothie before, until I was reminded of Orange Julius. It was this little stand in the mall that made fruit smoothies. I don’t even know if they are in existence anymore!

In the blender:

  • 1 clementine, seed free
  • 1/2 banana
  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1/4 cup half and half
  • 1/4 cup vanilla yogurt
  • 1 scoop protein powder

*Blend well to puree clementine!

After work today, I am headed to the gym and am going to try this move I found on fitnessmagazine.com

source

Flye Bridge
 
Flye Bridge

 

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

