RSS Feed

Kale Pesto

Posted on

Top of the morning to you!

A few nights ago I put a twist on traditional pesto. I’ve made pesto with basil and pine nuts, pesto with broccoli rabe and pine nuts and now…kale and almonds.

As you can see, it was everywhere! That’s the only way to cook; messy as all get out!

Ingredients:

  • steamed kale (I used 3 large leaves, stems and ribs removed)
  • 1/2 cup almonds
  • 2 Tbsp olive oil
  • 1/4 cup parmesan cheese

Directions:

  1. Steam kale pieces in pan with water or vegetable stock.
  2. Place wilted kale in food processor with all other ingredients.
  3. BLEND, BLEND, BLEND!!!

*Tomorrow I will share what I did with the pesto! It was delicious.

Workout Tip of the Day:

Use a resistance band! For Christmas I received a set of 3 resistance bands to help with my workouts. I love them and find the different exercises you can do with them endless. The pack that I got at Dick’s Sporting Goods was $14.99, pretty good deal!

Skater Squats
source
About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Page not found « be filled up

  2. Pingback: Spinach pesto « be filled up

Leave a Reply

