RSS Feed

Baked Oatmeal Donuts

Posted on

I was reading about baking oatmeal and I thought, hey that’s something different and let’s try it! I wanted to make a single serving though and most of the recipes I saw were for casserole dishes. With a little creativity and adding “little this and a little that” I made a single serving of baked oatmeal. Then I thought, what am I going to bake it in?? A donut pan will work perfectly!Using the pan gives the illusion you are eating donuts when you are really eating a heart healthy breakfast. Score.

Ingredients (not measured exactly):

  • 1/2 cup raw oats
  • 1 egg white
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp brown sugar (could use less)
  • 1 Tbsp almond milk
  • sprinkle cinnamon

Directions:

  1. Whisk all ingredients together well.
  2. Spray donut pan and fill 3/4 way with batter (makes 2 donuts)
  3. Bake at 350F for 12 minutes or until golden brown.
  4. ENJOY!

 

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

6 responses »

  1. What a super awesome idea!! I have all the ingredients.. yay! I cant wait to try this! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Reply
  2. HOLY COW Lesley! These look amazing!!!! ❤

    Reply
  3. How lovely is this recipe! Looking at the ingredients you can tell this is one skinny dessert too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

