RSS Feed

Black Bean & Edamame Salsa

Posted on

If you love chips and salsa put your hands in the air! I love, love, love them. I think that’s the best part of going to a Mexican restaurant. I can put down a whole basket or more of chips and salsa, no problem. Can you?! This salsa I made yesterday for Jodi and I was a bit different from the regular ol’ salsa you would find when going out for Mexican. This one included black beans, edamame, corn, cilantro and a few other goodies…Unfortunately, I didn’t measure out the ingredients exactly and kinda just threw things together. Its one of those dishes where you taste and then add more if needed. 

Ingredients:

  • 1 can black beans
  • 1/2 cup edamame
  • 1/4 cup corn
  • 10 or so grape tomatoes, halved
  • 1 Tbsp olive oil
  • 2 tsp red wine vinegar
  • 1 tsp sugar
  • handful of cilantro, chopped

Directions:

  1. Mix all ingredients together in bowl and enjoy with tortilla chips!

 

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

4 responses »

  1. Look at you getting sooo many legumes in!

    Reply
  2. I am scouring recipes for black beans so that when I finally open my packet, I know what to do with them 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

