RSS Feed

Simple Stir-Fryish Dish

Posted on

I hope you had a lovely weekend and are ready to kick off the week before Easter! I will write a post on my half marathon I did on Saturday this week but just as a sneak peek, it went great! I couldn’t have asked for a better run and a great time for me! Getting back to this stir-fryish dish, I made this last week for lunch and it was really tasty. It was quick and easy but left me feeling full. I do love sandwiches for lunch along with carrots and veggie sticks, but sometimes you need to change things up a bit. I felt like everyone in the office could tell what I was eating bite by bite (crunch by crunch with the carrot sticks) because I eat it every single day…Until last week…

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups spinach
  • 1/4 cup cooked millet
  • 1/4 cup edamame, shelled
  • 2 eggs (1 being egg white)
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 1/4 white onion, chopped
  • 2 Tbsp olive oil
  • sprinkle parmesan cheese (optional)

Directions:

  1. Heat oil in large saute pan on medium heat. Add onions and garlic. Let cook 3 minutes (don’t let garlic burn).
  2. Add spinach to pan and let wilt down (few minutes)
  3. Pour beaten egg and egg white in pan with spinach and constantly stir.
  4. Add cooked millet and edamame to pan. Mix well and allow to heat thoroughly.
  5. Sprinkle with parmesan cheese.
  6. ENJOY!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

Leave a Reply

