RSS Feed

Spinach pesto

Posted on

Have you made pesto with spinach? I really didn’t know you could do such a thing until this past week! I have made in the past basil pesto, kale pesto, broccoli rabe pesto and sun-dried tomato pesto but I didn’t have many of those ingredients on hand. What I did have was two big bags of sad looking spinach – buy one get one free – that I needed to use before they got all slimy and gross. I took a chance and threw the spinach in the food processor with olive oil, garlic and parmesan cheese – minus the pine nuts. I zoomed away and what appeared was a beautiful green pesto made of spinach. Have you ever made spinach pesto? What other versions of pesto have you made? What should I try next?

Here spinach pesto is drizzled on top of roasted potatoes and sautéed zucchini and squash. Yum, Yum.

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

2 responses »

  1. Leslie, where is the recipe?

    Reply
    • I actually didn’t include one for this post because I didn’t measure it out -sorry! I did use about a half a bag of spinach, olive oil, 1 clove garlic and parmesan cheese!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

