RSS Feed

Colorado ’12

Posted on

My coworker, Timeri and I bought tickets to fly to Colorado and do the Spartan Military Run at Fort Carson. Well, right after we bought the tickets, the race sold out…Darn! I can honestly say that I was happy the race sold out because the obstacles in the race were extremely challenging…especially this one…

 

There is something about fire that just plain out scares me. I’m sure a lot of people would agree with me on that one. I guess I remember how you were always told not to play with fire and I feel jumping over stacks of burning wood is just not my cup of tea. I guess I could have done the 30 burpees that were required for any obstacle you didn’t complete. After watching the race we headed to this resort…

Broadmoor

Instead of pushing myself to the limit in the Spartan race, we leisurely hung out at the Broadmoor Hotel and had a beauty day. The facial felt much better than what my body would have felt like after the race!

Royal Gorge Route

We also went on a scenic train ride with a gourmet lunch in Canon City, Colorado. The ride was beautiful and the food was amazing. Three cheers to the train!

Overall, we had a glorious time and I am so thankful for great friends and good times.

Have you ever been to Colorado? If not, would you go? Would you rather go in the winter for skiing or spring/summer for hiking? What about an obstacle run, have you ever done one of those?

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

2 responses »

  1. Absolutely beautiful pictures!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

