RSS Feed

Coconut Chocolate Chia Pudding

Posted on

Coconut Chocolate Chia Pudding sounds like a mouthful, wow! There are a lot of C’s in that title. Are you an eater of chia seeds? Do you think of the “ch-ch-ch chia” song when you see chia seeds? For some reason, I do! I wasn’t going to fall for the craze of eating chia seeds because I don’t know if I really believe all their healthy hype. Anyone have any ideas on chia seeds they want to share with me? I did see them at a stand when going to the Farmer’s Market and I gave in, purhcasing a small bag of them. I have used them on my oatmeal and mixed them in with smoothies. So far, so good. As we were going to Colorado this past weekend, I was reading Women’s Running Magazine and I spotted this chia seed recipe. I put chia seeds to the test last night…

Adapted from Women’s Running Magazine

Ingredients

  • 3/4 cup light coconut milk
  • 1 small banana
  • 2 Tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 Tbsp agave nectar
  • 1 Tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla

Directions

  1. Place all ingredients in blender and mix well.
  2. Pour into two small dishes and refridgerate for 2+ hours (pudding will form).
  3. Enjoy with whip cream on top!

About Lesley

I am a 29 year old Pennsylvanian who enjoys running, good eats, family and friends!

2 responses »

  1. I have never tried chia seeds but I know where to buy them here in HK. Does it give it an interesting texture?

    Reply
    • The texture is smooth from the coconut milk leaving a small feeling of the chia seeds. It’s definitely much different than I expected! Give it a try.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

